Minutes of the Annual meeting of the Scrutiny Committee for Leisure and Community held on 11th May 2016 from 7:21 p.m. to 7:22 p.m.

Present:

Margaret Belsey
Liz Bennett*
Colin Holden
Anne Boutrup
Anne Jones MBE
Dick Sweatman
Pete Bradbury
Chris King
Peter Reed

Cherry Catharine Anthea Lea Mandy Thomas-Atkin

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Anne Boutrup nominated Councillor Mandy Thomas-Atkin as Chairman of the Committee for the 2016/17 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Richard Cherry and agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Mandy Thomas-Atkin be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2016/17 Council year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Mandy Thomas-Atkin nominated Councillor Anne Boutrup as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2016/17 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Chris King and agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Anne Boutrup be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2016/17 Council year.

3. URGENT BUSINESS

NI	\sim	\sim
ıv		11

Chairman.

^{*} Absent